Bc3 Music Newsletter – July 2016

Welcome back to the monthly Bc3 Newsletter! Each month or so I’ll pack the best dance music news, upcoming artists/albums and updates on my music into a single post. I’m trying to keep the information unique, concise and relevant to all electronic music lovers.

I’m finally back in action with some funky low-tempo summer tunes for all my people! I have 3 must-hear albums to share as well as a new mix I threw together that was inspired by summer sunsets and Electric Forest. Also my usual top 5 tracks and  new banging trance radio show to share; hours of music here to help you make the best of summer ’16.

  • New BcIII Mix: Summer Horizon ’16
  • Must Hear Artist Album: Manic Focus – Cerebral Eclipse
  • Must Hear Artist Album: GRiZ – Chasing the Golden Hour Pt 1
  • Must Hear Artist Album: Mat Zo – Self Assemble
  • Must Hear Mix: Jaytech Podcast Episode 100
  • Must Subscribe: Mark Sherry Outburst Radioshow


New BcIII Mix: Summer Horizon ’16


I have quite a different mix for you here, thick with summer vibes and low tempos. This was inspired by Electric Forest 2016 for those who want to relive it or those who couldn’t make it. Fresh Trip-Hop, Electro Funk, Bass and Breaks from GRiZ, Bassnectar, Chill Harris, Manic Focus, Porter Robinson, Glitch Mob and other artists killing it as of late.

Download this Mix (320 Kbps mp3)


1. Sandy_Speaks by Manic Science
2. The Clouds Breathe for You by The Glitch Mob
3. Robotnic by GK
4. More to it by Mikhjian
5. You_Are_Original_Mix by Andrew Bayer ft Deb Talan
6. The Enemy (Original Mix) by Mat Zo feat. Sinead Egan
7. 10 6 That should Do It (Original Mix) by Pierce Fulton
8. Land & Sea by Emancipator feat. Molly Parti
9. So Butterfly (Beats Antique Remix ft. Sorne) by Bassnectar
10. Darkscape (Original Mix) by Jaytech
11. Dorfex Bos (Bassnectar Remix 2015 Version) by Dorfex Bos
12. On the Horizon by Manic Focus
13. Good_Times_Roll by Big Gigantic, GRiZ
14. Expect Us by Gramatik
15. Catch You by Kill Paris
16. Things Left Unsaid (Original Mix) by Juventa
17. Cant Stop Me Now by Pretty Lights
18. Sad Machine (Deon Custom Remix) by Porter Robinson
19. Reaching Out by Bassnectar
20. Funky_Style by Manic Science feat Lettuce
21. On The Move by GK
22. Stop Trippin’ (Chill Harris Remix) by Griz
23. Trail Blazin’ by Manic Focus feat. Eryn Kane and Prob Cause
24. Summer ’97 (ft. Muzzy Bearr) by GRiZ
25. It’s Just A Ride by Gramatik
26. Breathing (2015 Version) by Bassnectar & Sayr
27. Only Yesterday by Pretty Lights


Must Hear Artist Album: Manic Focus – Cerebral Eclipse


Every Manic Focus seems to out-do the last one and this is no exception. Manic further evolves his unique and fresh low temp glitch sound filled with live vocals and live instruments. He proves he is dedicated to the service of open love as all his music has been hosted to download for free if you are quick enough get clicking.

Stream a Mix of this Album (Soundcloud)
Download this Album for FREE (ToneDen)


1 Dedicated to the Service 3:13
2 Trail Blazin’ (feat. Eryn Kane & ProbCause) 5:10
3 Space Scholar Synthesis (feat. Michal Menert) 4:27
4 Rooster 3:43
5 On the Horizon 4:39
6 Just Another Fool 4:38
7 We Can Fly (feat. Torch) 4:22
8 Travelin on My Mind (feat. The Coop) 4:48
9 Bumpin’ in the Voodoo (feat. Dominic Lalli) 4:02
10 Life Goes on (feat. GRiZ) 5:07


Must Hear Artist Album: GRiZ – Chasing the Golden Hour Pt 1


All Good records kingpin GRiZ is at the top of his game right now and Chasing the Golden Hour proves it. Lots of collaborations and melodies with that GRiZ sax that just oozes summer, he has out done himself on this one.

In his own words; “I wanted to recreate the carefree good vibes you feel when it’s just about sunset on the perfect summer evening and everything is the most beautiful shimmering tint of gold. Chasing The Golden Hour is that magical moment, it is the cool breeze against your back, it is sweet summer swagger in music form. Enjoy the chilled out vibes :)”


01. Love Will Follow You ft. Russ Liquid
02. Summer ’97 ft. Muzzy Bearr
03. It’s Over (but it’s just begun)
04. Cabin Sessions ft. Exmag & Eric Bloom
05. Blue Vervain
06. Feelin’ High ft. Eric Bloom
07. Sexier Than Austin Powers
08. Sometimes The Truth Don’t Rhyme
09. The Moment Seizes Us

Stream Full Album on Youtube
Download for Free

Must Hear Artist Album: Mat Zo – Self Assemble


Here is an extremely solid sophomore release coming from the eclectic Mat Zo. He gives us an amazing Electro House track, one solid Trance blend and a handful of fresh glitchy breaks all tied together with some beautiful transition tracks as what he describes is a sound track for a movie from the future that hasn’t been created.

Sadly enough Mat says that this will be “his last send off” and will not be making anymore electronic tracks due to the EDM scene holding back his artistic creativity. Hard not to appreciate all the genre defining and breaking tracks he has given us over the years – wishing him the best on his next move.

Stream Album on Youtube

Digital iTunes Purchase

Digital Beatport Purchase


1. Order Out of Chaos
2. The Enemy
3. Sinful feat. I See MONSTAS
4. Patterns Emerging
5. Killing Time
6. Smacked up on Jack
7. Ruffneck Bad Boy (VIP)
8. Lights Out
9. Soul Food
10. Stereo No Aware
11. Too Late feat. Sinead Egan
12. The Last Transmission


Must Hear Mix: Jaytech Podcast Episode 100

Jaytech Podcast continuously pushes progressive music forward and as a celebration of his 100th monthly episode he is compiled a 3 hour mix of the best of the best tracks in his arsenal. This mix is just too damn good!!


Must Subscribe: Mark Sherry Outburst Radioshow


I recently discovered this podcast and was blown away by the energy and feel of Sherry’s relentless blend of Techno and Trance. Dark, fast, epic, beautiful and moving this show doesn’t disappoint. It usually starts with trance and flows into some solid Techno towards the end.

Soundcloud Subscribe

iTunes Podcast


Thanks for all the love and support! Going to do my best to keep finding and sharing music that matters despite my busy life.
❤ Bc3

Published by Bc3

I've been absolutely captivated by electronic dance music, particularly progressive house and trance, since 2001. My love for music has consistently grown since then and has since spilled over into the live mixing world. My goal is to propagate positive energy in whatever ways I can; music included. Mix Archive: https://bc3music.net/public/Mixes/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: